Spring 2023 Calendar

PDF Download: 2022-2023 Academic Calendar.

Spring 2023 Calendar
Date Description
January 4 (Wednesday) College Opens – Staff return
January 4 (Wednesday) New Faculty Start Date – New Faculty Benefits & Orientation (Human Resources)
January 9 (Monday) Faculty Return – Division / Department Meetings
January 10-13 (Tuesday-Friday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
January 14 (Saturday) Adjunct & Dual Credit Faculty Professional and Organizational Development Day
January 16 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed
January 17 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
January 27 (Friday) College Closed - College-Wide Professional and Organizational Development Day
January 31 - February 4 (Tuesday-Saturday) Distance Learning Symposium
February 1 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
March 13-19 (Monday - Sunday) College Closed - Spring Break
April 6-9 (Thursday - Sunday) College Closed - Semester Break
April 18 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 5-11 (Friday - Thursday) Finals
May 11 (Thursday) End of Term
May 12-13 (Friday - Saturday) Commencement Ceremonies*
May 12-13 (Friday - Saturday) Certificate and Degree Award Date
May 15 (Monday) Grades Due Date
May 29 (Monday) College Closed - Memorial Day

*May vary depending on facility availability.

Minimester Sessions

Note: "K" Sessions include Competency-Based courses that require approval for registration.

Session Classes Begin Census Date Last Day to Withdraw Classes End Grades Due Date
REG January 17 February 1 April 18 May 11 May 15
N1 January 17 January 26 March 20 April 5 April 10
N5 January 17 January 20 February 16 February 24 February 27
N12 January 17 January 23 February 22 March 3 March 6
K1 January 17 January 23 February 22 March 3 March 6
M8 January 17 January 24 February 27 March 10 March 13
M2 January 17 January 25 March 9 March 31 April 3
M5 January 23 January 26 February 23 March 3 March 6
M0 January 23 February 3 April 13 May 5 May 8
N4 February 20 February 28 April 20 May 5 May 8
N6 February 27 March 2 March 29 April 5 April 10
N3 February 27 March 7 April 26 May 11 May 15
N13 March 20 March 24 April 26 May 5 May 8
K2 March 20 March 24 April 26 May 5 May 8
M3 March 20 March 27 May 1 May 11 May 15
M6 March 27 March 30 April 27 May 5 May 8
N11 April 10 April 12 May 1 May 5 May 8
N9 April 10 April 13 May 4 May 11 May 15
back to top