Spring 2021 Calendar

PDF Download: 2020-2021 Academic Calendar.

Spring 2021 Calendar
Date Description
January 4 (Monday) College Opens – Staff return
January 6 (Wednesday) New Faculty Start Date – New Faculty Benefits & Orientation (Human Resources)
January 11 (Monday) Faculty Return – Division / Department Meetings
January 12-15 (Tuesday-Friday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
January 16 (Saturday) Adjunct / Dual Credit Faculty Professional Development Day
January 18 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed
January 19 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 3 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
February 12 (Friday) College Closed - College-Wide Organizational Development Day
March 15-21 (Monday - Sunday) College Closed - Spring Break
April 1-4 (Thursday - Sunday) College Closed - Semester Break
April 19 (Monday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 7-13 (Friday - Thursday) Finals
May 13 (Thursday) End of Term
May 14-15 (Friday - Saturday) Commencement Ceremonies*
May 14-15 (Friday - Saturday) Certificate and Degree Award Date
May 17 (Monday) Grades Due Date
May 31 (Monday) College Closed - Memorial Day

*May vary depending on facility availability.

Minimester Sessions

Note: "K" Sessions include Competency-Based courses that require approval for registration.

Session Classes Begin Census Date Last Day to Withdraw Classes End Grades Due Date
Reg January 19 February 3 April 19 May 13 May 17
N1 January 19 January 29 March 26 April 16 April 19
N5 January 19 January 22 February 18 February 26 March 1
N12 January 19 January 25 February 24 March 5 March 8
K1 January 19 January 25 February 24 March 5 March 8
M8  January 19 January 26 March 1 March 12 March 15
M2 January 19 January 27 March 9 March 31 April 1
M5 January 25 January 28 February 25 March 5 March 8
M0 January 25 February 5 April 15 May 7 May 10
N4 February 22 March 2 April 22 May 7 May 10
N6 March 1 March 4 March 31 April 9 April 12
N3 March 1 March 9 April 26 May 13 May 17
N13 March 22 March 26 April 28 May 7 May 10
K2 March 22 March 26 April 28 May 7 May 10
M3 March 22 March 29 May 3 May 13 May 17
N10 April 5 April 8 April 30 May 7 May 10
M6 March 29 April 5 April 29 May 7 May 10
N11 April 12 April 14 May 3 May 7 May 10
N9 April 12 April 15 May 6 May 13 May 17
N15 April 9 April 21 May 7 May 13 May 17
L2 January 5 January 8 February 3 February 11 February 15
back to top