Fall 2018 Calendar

PDF Download: 2018-2019 Academic Calendar.

FALL 2018
August 15 (Wednesday) New Faculty Start Date – New Faculty Benefits & Orientation
August 16 (Thursday) New Faculty Orientation
August 17 (Friday) New Faculty Service Area Tour
August 20 (Monday) Faculty Return – Academic Affairs Convocation/Division Meetings
August 21 (Tuesday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
August 22 (Wednesday) Faculty Preparation Day/Focus Academy Kick-Off / Departmental Meetings
August 23 (Thursday) Faculty Preparation Day / Distance Learning Symposium / Full-Time Faculty Teaching Dual Enrollment Courses PD Day / Departmental Meetings
August 24 (Friday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
August 25 (Saturday) Adjunct & Dual Enrollment Faculty Development Day
August 27 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 3 (Monday) College Closed – Labor Day
September 12 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
September 21 (Friday) College Closed – College-Wide Organizational Development Day
November 16 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw
November 22-25 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday
December 10-16 (Monday – Sunday) Finals
December 15 (Saturday) Graduation
December 16 (Sunday) End of Term
December 17 (Monday) Grades Due Date
December 17-January 1 (Monday-Tuesday) Winter Break (College Closed)

Minimester Sessions

M: General Minimester. N: Nursing & Allied Health. B: Organizational Leadership. L: Law Enforcement.

Minimester dates coming soon...