Academic Calendar: 2014 - 2015

A pdf version of the 2014 - 2015 Academic Calendar is available here.

  FALL 2014
August 14 (Thursday)  New Faculty Start Date New Faculty Orientation
August 15 (Friday) New Faculty Service Area Tour
August 18 (Monday) Faculty Return - Academic Affairs Convocation/Division Meetings
August 19 (Tuesday) New Faculty Benefits & Orientation - Human Resources Dept.
August 20 (Wednesday) STC Faculty Teaching Dual Enrollment PD Day
August 23 (Saturday) Adjunct / Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day 
August 25 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 1 (Monday) College Closed – Labor Day
September 10 (Wednesday)  Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
September 19 (Friday) College Closed - Professional & Organizational Development Day 
November 14 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw 
November 27 – November 30 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday
December 8- 14 (Monday – Sunday) Finals
December 14 (Sunday) December Graduation Ceremony
December 15 (Monday) Grades Due Date  
December 18 – January 4  Winter Break (College Closed)

 

  Spring 2015
January 5 (Monday) College Opens – Staff return
January 12 (Monday) Faculty Return – Division / Department Meetings
January 13 (Tuesday) New Faculty Benefits & Orientation - Human Resources Dept.
January 14-16 Faculty Preparation Day /Departmental Meetings
January 17 (Saturday) Adjunct /Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day
January 19 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed
January 20 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 4 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
February 13 (Friday) College Closed Professional & Organizational Development Day
March 9 - 15 (Monday - Sunday) College Closed - Spring Break 
April 2 - 5 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Semester Break
April 21 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw 
May 9-15 (Saturday – Friday) Finals
May 15- 16 (Friday - Saturday) Spring Graduation Ceremonies
May 18 (Monday) Grades Due Date