Academic Calendar: 2013 - 2014

A pdf version of the 2013 - 2014 Academic Calendar is available here.

  FALL 2013
August 15 (Thursday)  New Faculty Start Date - Academic Affairs Orientation
August 16 (Friday) New Faculty Service Area Tour
August 19 (Monday) Faculty Return - Division / Department Meetings
August 20 (Tuesday) New Faculty Benefits & Orientation - Human Resources Dept.
August 21- 22 Faculty Preparation Days / Departmental Meetings
August 23 (Friday) Academic Affairs Professional Development Day
August 24 (Saturday) Adjunct / Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day 
August 26 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 2 (Monday) College Closed – Labor Day
September 11 (Wednesday)  Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
September 20 (Friday) College Closed - Professional & Organizational Development Day 
November 15 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw 
November 28 – December 1 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday
December 9 - 15 (Monday – Sunday) Finals
December 16 (Monday) Grades Due Date  
December 19 – January 5  Winter Break (College Closed)

 

  Spring 2014
January 6 (Monday) College Opens – Staff return
January 13 (Monday) Faculty Return – Division / Department Meetings
January 14 (Tuesday) New Faculty Benefits & Orientation - Human Resources Dept.
January 15-17 Faculty Preparation Day /Departmental Meetings
January 18 (Saturday) Adjunct /Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed
January 21 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 5 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
February 14 (Friday) College Closed Professional & Organizational Development Day
March 10 - 16 (Monday - Sunday) College Closed - Spring Break 
April 17 - 20 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Semester Break
April 22 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw 
May 10-16 (Saturday – Friday) Finals
May 16- 17 (Friday - Saturday) Graduation 
May 19 (Monday) Grades Due Date