Spring 2016 Calendar

Calendar revised June 23, 2015

PDF Download: 2015-2016 Academic Calendar.
Spring 2016
January 4 (Monday) College Opens - Staff return
January 11 (Monday) Faculty Return - Division / Department Meetings
January 12 (Tuesday) New Faculty Benefits & Orientation - Human Resources Dept.
January 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday) Faculty Preparation Day /Departmental Meetings
January 16 (Saturday) Adjunct /Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day
January 18 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - College Closed
January 19 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 3 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
February 12 (Friday) College Closed Professional & Organizational Development Day
March 14 - 20 (Monday - Sunday) College Closed - Spring Break
March 24 - March 27 (Thursday - Sunday) College Closed - Semester Break
April 19 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 6-12 (Friday - Thursday) Finals
May 13-14 (Friday - Saturday) Graduation
May 16 (Monday) Grades Due Date

Minimester Sessions

M: General Minimester. N: Nursing & Allied Health. B: Organizational Leadership. L: Law Enforcement.

Session Classes Begin Census Date Last Day to Withdraw Classes End
L2 Jan 19 Jan 22 Feb 11 Feb 19
N5 Jan 19 Jan 22 Feb 18 Feb 27
M9 Jan 19 Jan 25 Feb 23 Mar 3
N12 Jan 19 Jan 25 Feb 23 Mar 3
B1 Jan 19 Jan 25 Feb 23 Mar 4
M10 Jan 19 Jan 26 Feb 29 Mar 11
N1 Jan 19 Jan 29 Mar 29 Apr 12
M2 Jan 25 Feb 2 Mar 22 Apr 8
M5 Feb 1 Feb 4 Mar 2 Mar 11
M0 Feb 1 Feb 15 Apr 21 May 13
N6 Feb 29 Mar 4 Apr 7 Apr 13
N4 Feb 29 Mar 8 Apr 28 May 13
N13 Mar 21 Mar 29 Apr 26 May 5
B2 Mar 21 Mar 29 Apr 26 May 6
M3 Mar 21 Mar 30 May 2 May 13
M6 Apr 4 Apr 7 May 4 May 13
N10 Apr 13 Apr 18 May 6 May 13
N11 Apr 18 Apr 20 May 9 May 13