Fall 2016 Calendar

PDF Download: 2016-2017 Academic Calendar.
FALL 2016
August 17 (Wednesday) New Faculty Start Date - Benefits & Orientation HR Dept.
August 18 (Thursday) New Faculty Orientation
August 19 (Friday) New Faculty Service Area Tour
August 22 (Monday) Faculty Return – Academic Affairs Convocation/Division Meetings
August 23 (Tuesday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
August 24 (Wednesday) Faculty Preparation Day/Focus Academy Kick-Off
August 25 (Thursday) Distance Learning Symposium / STC Faculty Teaching Dual Enrollment PD Day
August 26 (Friday) Faculty Preparation Day / Departmental Meetings
August 27 (Saturday) Adjunct / Dual Enrollment Faculty Professional Development Day
August 29 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 5 (Monday) College Closed – Labor Day
September 14 (Wednesday) Census Day - Twelfth Class Day
September 23 (Friday) College Closed - Professional & Organizational Development Day
November 18 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw
November 24-27 (Thursday – Sunday) College Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday
December 12-18 (Monday – Sunday) Finals
December 17 (Saturday) Graduation
December 19 (Monday) Grades Due Date
December 19-January 3 (Monday-Tuesday) Winter Break (College Closed)

Minimester Sessions

M: General Minimester. N: Nursing & Allied Health. B: Organizational Leadership. L: Law Enforcement.

Session Classes Begin Census Date Last Day to Withdraw Classes End
N5 Aug 29 Sep 1 Sep 29 Oct 8
B1 Aug 29 Sep 2 Oct 4 Oct 14
M10 Aug 29 Sep 6 Oct 10 Oct 21
N1 Aug 29 Sep 9 Oct 31 Nov 18
N9 Sep 6 Sep 9 Sep 28 Oct 4
N10 Sep 6 Sep 9 Oct 5 Oct 13
M2 Sep 6 Sep 14 Oct 27 Nov 11
M0 Sep 12 Sep 26 Nov 22 Dec 16
M5 Sep 19 Sep 22 Oct 19 Oct 28
N4 Oct 10 Oct 13 Nov 9 Nov 18
N6 Oct 10 Oct 18 Dec 1 Dec 16
B2 Oct 24 Oct 28 Nov 29 Dec 9
M3 Oct 24 Oct 31 Dec 5 Dec 16
M8 Nov 14 Nov 17 Dec 9 Dec 16
N11 Nov 21 Nov 23 Dec 12 Dec 16